MBA in e-business

Hi Friends, I am Sudhakar. I am working in a s/w company that provides financial solutions for online banking. I have done BE in CS and has decent academic track record. I have around four years of experience. I am contemplating to do full-time …

Hi Friends,
I am Sudhakar. I am working in a s/w company that provides financial solutions for online banking. I have done BE in CS and has decent academic track record. I have around four years of experience. I am contemplating to do full-time MBA, India or abroad both are fine. Practically, I dont have much knowledge of different MBA programs provided by elite institutes. From net I found e-business is the most suitable one for my profile. But, I didnt find any top college, India/abroad, that provides MBA in e-business. I have following queries:
1. Is e-business really an MBA program?
2. Which top-notch college provides an MBA program in e-business?
3. How suitable is my profile for MBA in e-business?
I need help; I searched on pagalguys, alas, didnt find anything on e-business/e-commerce programs. Feel free to redirect me to some source on this topic, if it exists.
Regards,
Sudhakar

e-business is an MBA.

In India, Welingkars and MET provide it.

This thread might be of some use to u.

http://www.pagalguy.com/discussions/hoz-welingkar-ebusiness-nd-retail-prg-25027258
http://www.pagalguy.com/discussions/welingkar-batch-of-2005-2007-pgp-e-biz-and-pgdbm-25009242

Hi Nihit,

Thanks for reply and kicking off the thread.

I checked the Walingkar's ebiz course and found that it is more IT oriented course. While I am looking for an specialization in business over network like e-commerce, e-banking, B2B, etc. After MBA I would like to work on financial service/business that happens over net. As that will substantiates my current job profile.

I don't think in India we have any good MBA course suitable for my requirement. Actually, I was looking to abroad. Do you know any such course in foreign universities?