MBA @ DoMS NIT Trichy (2008-10)

Hi guys, I am a final year student at DoMS, NIT Trichy ** This thread is created to discuss queries with respect to the admission for 2008 - 10 batch in DoMS NIT Trichy… **** **Feel free to ask any queries… ** ** …

Hi guys,

I am a final year student at DoMS, NIT Trichy

This thread is created to discuss queries with respect to the admission for 2008 - 10 batch in DoMS NIT Trichy...

Feel free to ask any queries...

regards
life@nitt
Hi guys,
I am a final year student at DoMS, NIT Trichy
This thread is created to discuss queries with respect to the admission for 2008 - 10 batch in DoMS NIT Trichy...
Feel free to ask any queries...
regards
life@nitt

Hi can you please provide us the details
as to what are the expected cut offs for the same
how are the placements
how has the institute tried to sell the MBA course since it majors in technical courses

Hi,
what is the cut-off score for NIT , will they use scores get from other than cat exam.?

how are the placements
how has the institute tried to sell the MBA course since it majors in technical courses

hi

last year the cut off for the 'rest of India' category was 80 percentile

i am not sure about the last years' cut off for 'tamil nadu category'. As of my knowledge, it was somewhere in 70-75 percentile range..

Also, last year it didnt look for sectional cut off..

i personally believe that the cut off will go up this year. bcoz last year it was a last minute decision by the institute to join the 'cat club'. so it didnt get ample time to publicize it well. but this year it is not the case...
Hi,
what is the cut-off score for NIT , will they use scores get from other than cat exam.?

hi

NIT accepts CAT scores only..

how are the placements

regarding the placements,

last year the scenario was like

Average salary 4.2 lpa
highest salary 7.2 lpa (offcampus)
Highest salary 6.5 lpa(campus)
lowest salary 3.25 lpa

100% placements....

This year the placement session has already started..