MBA-CFA from ICFAI University

Hi Dear All, This is Chamatkaribaba from Hyderabad, India. I am a law graduate, having been completed B.A;L.L.B (Hons.) a five year integrated course after 10+2. I graduated in 2008, May and working in a tax consultancy firm. This y…

Hi

Dear All,

This is Chamatkaribaba from Hyderabad, India. I am a law graduate, having been completed B.A;L.L.B (Hons.) a five year integrated course after 10+2. I graduated in 2008, May and working in a tax consultancy firm.

This year, I thought that I should start study again. As I want to continue working, I decided to go for distance/online/correspondence course though even their 'weight' in market may not be that convincing.

After thinking a lot, I decided to go for ICFAI's flexi education where they offer MBA-FCA and its duration is 27 months. The cost of the course is around 100,000 Rs. for entire courses and I have to pay some amount for examination fees.

I am not sure whether I did a good thing or a bad. I do not know whether I wasted my hard earned money or rightly invested. I read many posts in websites for and against the ICFAI's education. Though I had some doubts and still I have some more doubts, but I thought it's my hard work that matters and I should study. I do not know how tough the course will be as I have science in 12, and law after that background. I have almost forgotten mathematics, and have zero knowledge in Accounting. But, I hope I can study and clear it with honourable results.

I am sharing what I did, and I request you to write how you people think about the course, university, costs, its saleability in the market and how easy and tough it will be for students like me.

I joined this Forum only yesterday and want to engage in some constructive discussions on various issues of MBA Education till the time I get my degree.

C you all of you,again and again

Regards,
Chamatkaribaba

Dear Baba!