MBA after MBBS

Hello all, This is my first message in the community. And I am straight away asking for help in the form of advice. I am a final year MBBS student (Delhi) and would like to know what are the avenues if I pursue an MBA after this. I wou…

Hello all,
This is my first message in the community. And I am straight away asking for help in the form of advice.

I am a final year MBBS student (Delhi) and would like to know what are the avenues if I pursue an MBA after this.

I would be great if any of you could give me any information on this. If you happen to be / know any such MBBS-MBA combo, I would really appreciate if I can have a talk with such a person.

Thanks and regards,
Appi

hi,

In reply to ur post i would like to ask u what are u interested in? Do u want to be doctor or an administrator. There is no problem in doing MBA after ur MBBS. I have heard quite a few who have done it. I think u mostly get placed in Hospital Administration Dept. But then do u really want to administer after studying five years for MBBS? Of course, it doesnt mean that u wud not be using ur knowledge gained in MBBS, but i doubt whether u will really get down to caring for people (I am assuming thats the reasonu did MBBS, is it?). Anyways wait for more knowledgable people than me to share their views. My personal opinion is that u should do whatever u are interested in?

Thanks for the feedback.

Frankly I believe that most people do not have the required information when they plan to choose their streams, esp. in class 11th. It was just a case of choosing Bio over Maths , and choosing 1 of the 2 main streams (sorry for being a little blunt, but i guess this is what the case is practically) - i chose medicine over engineering.