MBA Abroad Help

hi everyone. I’m new to pagalguy…I did my B.E Comp.Sci from anna university chennai. I’m planning to do MBA. But i’m confused whether to do it in India or abroad. My wish is to work abroad and earn well…currently i’m working in a IT based compan…

hi everyone. I'm new to pagalguy..I did my B.E Comp.Sci from anna university chennai. I'm planning to do MBA. But i'm confused whether to do it in India or abroad. My wish is to work abroad and earn well..currently i'm working in a IT based company. I want to change my career. I don want to program all my life..your help is greatly needed. I wish to join the course in 2014.
There are'Ask-aConsultant' and 'Phoren B-school Assistance Desk' threads where you can post your queries rather than starting a new thread. Linked both threads for you
Doing an MBA is expensive, more when you go outside India. So this is something that you would really need to think about.
If you want to get some international exposure, then getting a foreign degree would fit well with your plans.
Majority of people would go for an MBA because they want to change their career paths, so you have company there. However, you would need clarity over what that career change is going to be, and this requires some introspection/ talking to people around you. So get going with your own research and feel free to come back with more questions.
Namita, MBA Decoder
@mba-help can I get a list of the colleges in US/Europe with the average GMAT scores of students admitted in the past. Thnx !
@CatNamoNamah said:
@mba-help can I get a list of the colleges in US/Europe with the average GMAT scores of students admitted in the past. Thnx !
Look at the rankings published by leading newspapers like Financial Times/ Businessweek/ US News.
As an Indian its beneficial to score 710+in GMAT because of the sheer competition Indians face from each other.

Namita, MBA Decoder
@mba-help Thnx