masters in engineering management

:: *i hope its not sacrilege to post a not strictly mba topic on this section… i have completed my engineering in biotech and was planning to go ahead for an mba but changed my mind in favour of the after-work-ex viewpoint. now i have this oppo…

i hope its not sacrilege to post a not strictly mba topic on this section.. i have completed my engineering in biotech and was planning to go ahead for an mba but changed my mind in favour of the after-work-ex viewpoint. now i have this opportunity to go for a course called masters in engineering management in UTS, sydney.

i am literally clueless about this course although it looks interesting (so did biotech b4 i learnt the vagaries of a RnD career):)
so any suggestions, opinions and contributions are welcome..

tnx

Hi,
I am also an engineer and will be applying to US for this course for fall2006. I have done quite a bit of research on this course including speaking to a number of students who have finished it..It is a relatively new course, however an excellent option for engineers who want to forward there career in the management direction.. Also since the regular MBA program abroad requires min, 2 yrs experience and is also very expensive, i think eng. mgt. this is a great option.. I am not so sure how good it is in Austrailia...
Hope this helps u...

Hi!

I am also an Engineer, can you give me a brief idea about this course... also which univs offer this course... (will save me some time)..

Thanks in advance.

thanks kat !

am in a hurry now.. will post the details soon..

hey,
could u plz elaborate upon this couse...like the curriculum, admission req (do they need GMAT? or IELTS?), wht bout Work ex?

Also hows this college in terms of placements...& finally whts the admission deadline..

Thanks,
Aditi