Manchester Business School, Current Student taking questions

Hi all, Its been a long time that I logged in to PG. I am a current student from Manchester Business School and would be happy to take your questions for the programme. Pls do not focus ur questions to evaluate ur application as I would not…

Hi all,

Its been a long time that I logged in to PG.
I am a current student from Manchester Business School and would be happy to take your questions for the programme. Pls do not focus ur questions to evaluate ur application as I would not be the right person to do so. The application is not just GMAT score. There is a huge universe outside it that can make a difference in application. I can answer question relating to school and its struture of programme.

Happy application season.

Hi Hunt,

a few queries..

--considering the stringent visa norms prevalent in uk what are the job-opportunities for indian candidates..esp in manchester??

---manchester has a good brand..however, in the recent ft rankings its ranked lower than LUMS??? how would you compare MBS with Imperial, LUMS, Warwick???

---please share your experience with the faculty and the city of manchester??

thanks
nitin

@ nitin

The answer to ur queries:
1. considering the stringent visa norms prevalent in uk what are the job-opportunities for indian candidates..esp in manchester??
Yes, the visa regulations are become stringent and there is uncertainity, however if thats the case every UK program would get affected from this and companies would perfer giving sponserships only to those students who have done program from reputed universities. Doing an MBA from a good university is always an asset for ur whole career and its not only getting a job in Uk but choosing the right career direction. The programs are global and u can make in roads to different places with the alumni networks in different countries.