London School Of Economics.

hi, planning 2 do economics courswwe from london school of economics… pls provide views. i am a chartered accountant & working with big 4 accounting firm as of now. mba was a perferred choice but also considering ma in economics… itz lik…

hi,
planning 2 do economics courswwe from london school of economics.. pls provide views.

i am a chartered accountant & working with big 4 accounting firm as of now. mba was a perferred choice but also considering ma in economics... itz like i want 2 b a fund manager ..& hence this shift hmm... i guess shift is not d rite word...but i believe this will b more helpful in understandin the macro environment in which companies operate...

pls provide insight & inputs...

thanx & regards

Silversurfer

how good is MSc Management and Strategy course and MSc finance course in lse??

check their website and update the thread too.That will be helpful

I am currently studying the MSc Economics at LSE. LSE does have a 'Trium MBA' program in collaboration with NYU Stern and HEC Paris. The MSc Management program is also popular.

I will be happy to answer any specific queries regarding LSE.

Cheers!

hey guys..can you put the eligibility criteria for Msc economics in LSE.
Through which exam they are taking admission..please elaborate..
thanks in advance

The MSc Economics program is one of the most popular and prestigious programs at the LSE. You will need to give the GRE general test and also submit the TOEFL score.

The undergrad GPA is also considered for granting admission.

For students from India, MSc Economics is completed over a period of 2 years instead of the usual 1 year. This is because of the high mathematics and economics requirements of the Masters program. In the first year, students take mathematics courses (Like advanced calculus, linear algebra, complex analysis, real analysis, game theory etc...).