Life @ IFMR Graduate School of Business, Chennai

Diverse & rich student community promoting multiculturalism and shaping the identity of each individual student.

Student life @ GSB IFMR may be hectic, but never tiring, because of the fine balance of academic, co-curricular and extra-curricular activities.

Join the group and be a part of the ecstatic life @IFMR GSB Chennai

Hello Everybody,

My name is Vasanth Srinivasa; I am a student of the Post Graduate Diploma in Management course (2005-07 batch) at the Institute for Financial Management and Research, Chennai.

I am starting this thread to primarily inform all of you interested about the student activities at IFMR. IFMR is a premier management institute and an institute of National Importance (Ministry of Finance, Govt. of India) promoted by ICICI bank and the House of Kothari's and other corporates. It is one of the top 20 B-schools in India and also one of the top 5 B-Schools in Tamil Nadu.

The latest initiative by the students at IFMR is the Annual B-School event christened "Abhyudaya", which connotes Sunrise in Sanskrit. It is a 2 day event scheduled for the 18th and the 19th of February, 2006. Around 55 colleges have been invited all over the country, and there are many stakes to compete for.

This year the focus of the event is on "Rural Rethinc", which forms the theme for the highlight of this year's fest- the Industry Seminar. This theme has been chosen keeping in mind the increasing focus by the corporate houses on the rural sector of the nation.

I request you all to participate in the event and post your queries to:

[email protected]

In case you wish to have further information about our Institute, you can write in to me on this thread or you could also mail me at

[email protected]

Our Website address for the event is: www.ifmr.ac.in/abhyudaya

Please do visit it, and participate in the event.

Thank you.

Is there a Life@IFMR thread somewhere on PG?

I'm not able to find it at all!

Cheers,