Life@DSC

Hi All,I came, I saw, I got stuck. Some of the posts in this section make for an interesting read. So thought I would make my contribution and present the good, the bad and the ugly of the school I represent. :thumbsup: To begin with, I am curr…

Hi All,

I came, I saw, I got stuck. Some of the posts in this section make for an interesting read. So thought I would make my contribution and present the good, the bad and the ugly of the school I represent.πŸ‘ To begin with, I am currently studying at The Delhi School of Communication.

The Delhi School of Communication or DSC as its known within the communication fraternity, is a 19 year old institute located in New Delhi. It was started by industry professionals & academicians to align education with needs and demands of the communication industry. DSC is a niche academy with more than 500 alumni leading the communications industry and is today recognized as a top-of-line institute in integrated communications.

Essentially, the course is a two year Post Graduate programme - an Integrated Marketing Communications course, offering a unique mix of communication and management providing both academics and work exposure in equal measure. Students in the course explore Advertising, Public Relations, Entertainment Management, Marketing & Strategy and Digital Marketing combined with upto 7 months internship/apprenticeship. By way of intro…that's it. Stay tuned for more on the DSC way of lifeβ€¦πŸ˜

It's again exciting time at DSC… the Placement season has kicked off. The graduating class (graduating mid-April) has begun to receive pre-placement offers. The Placement Brochure was launched a month ago and attached here.

Leading Advertising agencies, Public Relations firms, Research agencies, Media houses, Digital Marketing companies have begun to recruit current students. Log in to keep abreast of the latest on placements. πŸ‘