Life @ Amity Business School, Noida

hello everyone, i am a student of MBA - General , batch of 2012 :: would love to use this thread to depict the life of my business school. well let me start off with an introduction. Amity business school has 5 programmes MBA - Geneโ€ฆ

hello everyone,
i am a student of MBA - General , batch of 2012 would love to use this thread to depict the life of my business school.

well let me start off with an introduction.
Amity business school has 5 programmes
MBA - General ( flagship programme)
MBA- Marketing and Sales
MBA- HR
MBA- Retail Management
MBA - Entrepreneurship

this institute is known for its MBA- General programme and then Marketing and sales & HR come into picture. and last 2 are just there where they have to be

our orientation day started on 5th july, 2010 at 10:00 o'clock in morning with a 2 hour proficiency test which had 150 question and each question carried 2 marks. then after test there was havan at 12:15 PM which lasted till 1:30 PM. then we got a break for one hour and had to report in the auditorium at 2:30 sharp to attend the further briefing. then there was an introduction of half an hour by one person about the b school. after half an hour the founder of b school came to attend the briefing for the first time at the first day itself with Mr jagdish tytler. then they presented their views n all and then we had question answer round with them. so all in all , this process lasted till 5:15 - 5:30 PM and then we got the break and all the students were happy after getting it

now comes the next day.

before i start off , i would say that they are very strict about formal attire. we need to be in full sleeve shirts, trousers and tie every day. come what may , no excuses they listen if we come with either half sleeve shirt or without tie or etc etc.