Lancaster MBA 09-10: Applications and beyond

This discussion thread is started for those who are looking for admission to a one year MBA program in UK in the 2009-10 session and want to discuss or know more about the Lancaster MBA from Lancaster University Management School,Lancaster,UK. …

This discussion thread is started for those who are looking for admission to a one year MBA program in UK in the 2009-10 session and want to discuss or know more about the Lancaster MBA from Lancaster University Management School,Lancaster,UK.
I am a participant (from India) of the current MBA 2008/9 class and will try to respond to any specific queries, in my personal capacity.

Thanks DPS
My Query:

I have given GMAT this october and my score is 690/4.5. Along with that I have more than 3 years of IT experience which wd be 4 yrs by Sep,09( 2 years at onsite in UK). 1 out of 3 years as lead.
Decent academics(X - 87%, XII - 77%, B.Tech - 74%)

Bad part: GMAT score of
Can you please suggest which universities I should aim for where I stand a decent chance of getting through. I am basically interested in one year course and want to specialize in consulting.

I have shortlisted Lancaster, MSB, AGSM, NUS, ISB, KHU, Manchester as of now.

I am more inclined towards Lancaster and would also like to know about the placement scenario for the same.

Thanks
Lovekesh

Hi Lovekesh

1. You could look at taking help from MBA counselling services like Princeton Review, The Chopras etc. who will guide you professionally. The later is Lancaster university official agent in India.

2. You can compare on course content, cost, course length/opportunity cost, rankings, faculty rating, etc

3. Placement scenario in current scenario is something we all are also watching closely.