Lancaster 2006 - 2007

I didnt find a thread on Lancaster 2006. So, thought of starting the same. I submitted my app to Lancaster Business School in December and been offered a confirmed admission. Has anyone recieved an admit from Lancaster ? Dont Mind sharing though…

I didnt find a thread on Lancaster 2006. So, thought of starting the same.
I submitted my app to Lancaster Business School in December and been offered a confirmed admission. Has anyone recieved an admit from Lancaster ? Dont Mind sharing thoughts and views?

Regards,
Shobhit

hi there.....
would like to share your background with us?
And why did u chose for this very university?

Hi there,

I am an engineer by background .... and have complted my engineering in 2001 ... worked as a lectuere for 2 years and then took up a job with one the indian IT biggies and working there as a senior engineer...

GMAT 670 (nothing great)

I took up Lancaster as i am very impresed by the way they have faired in the latest MBA ranking... .. with Lancaster having a 6 star research ranking i am quite sure that the faculty will be actively involved with reseach that they can also bring to the Lecture halls ...

On top of that the "bieng ranked second for value for money"

I have communicated extensively with the faculy and the support staff... What i like is that they are frank even if it means that their answer might not reflect positively about the school. This is something i liked ... I also feel that the student mix that lancaster has is very good.

To be honest, I tried to do a lot of research ... but i dont think it help a great deal its all big talk ... The most important thing is that you should talk to current students ask them about the reservations they had before joining the program etc ... and i think that everyone has the same points ...

I know this might not be of great help ... But thats what i have done

Rgds

Shobhit

Hi ...