Know all about MDI Gurgaon!!!!

hii guys . I am a PG03 student. Was requested by a lot of the freshers i know to float this, to answer the queries u all may have…Just shoot all your queries i would be happy to answer them. and yes congrats on making it till here…

hii guys . I am a PG03 student. Was requested by a lot of the freshers i know to float this, to answer the queries u all may have..Just shoot all your queries i would be happy to answer them. and yes congrats on making it till here....

hi vikas,
thanks for sparing ur time with us.i am frm tamil nadu.i hv got into the pgp-hrm course.can u let me knw the starting salary for a hr student?do girls hv individual rooms?shld we bring matresses also? we were informed that the college reopens on 25th june.if i come there 2 days before with my mom,will she b allowed to stay with me for a day or so?which bank has got its ATM inside the campus?
i was desperately in need of someone to answer these questions.i wld b happy if u help me out.thanks a lot.
from
ramyasri

Hi vikas

My profile:Btech with 80% from MNNIT,Allahabad(formerly REC,Allahabad) in Information Technology.

Secured job in TCS with 18000 gross 13,000 in hand.

CAT percentile:96.48

1.I would like to know what sort of salaries one can look forward to with no work ex after passing out from MDI(i mean that in hand salary not the bloated ctc figures given by companies)

2. Do companies like HLL,P&G;,HSBC,McKinsey,Citibank,J&J;,E&Y; or any other major multinationals visit the campus,if not then why since they do visit colls like SPJ,Nitie which are said to be in the same league as MDI.

I see that mostly Indian majors are coming for recruitment is that true and mostly ppl have got offers like 4.25 lacs with just around 20,000 in hand??

3. How is the infrastructure,hostels(are they air conditioned).

4. I really want to learn(that didnt happen at REC just last din maggo and then u give exams , does MDI provide a conducive atmosphere??