Kelley Fall 2013

Folks, I am a current student at Kelley School of Business, Indiana Uni. I am here to provide you with inputs on the School, application, and interviews. Start posting!

Folks,

I am a current student at Kelley School of Business, Indiana Uni. I am here to provide you with inputs on the School, application, and interviews.

Start posting!

Hello...I have applied in R1... When can I expect to hear back from Kelley?

Hey Siddharth, You can expect to hear from admissions in the second week of Nov. I applied in R1 (early) and got my interview invite on 12th Nov last year. It should be similar, if not same, this year.

HTH!

Hi,

I am a prospective student and applying to Kelley in R2.

I have few questions about Kelley application:

1. Is it true that R1 and R2 doesn't make a lot of difference as far as Kelley is concerned? I heard Brad saying that during an admission event at Bangalore.

2. One of the essays for Kelley is based on a hypothetical situation. Now, what is that one most important thing that the admission committee members look in such an essay. Creativity? Clarity of thought? Goal Orientation? General Awareness? Please rate them on decreasing importance.

3. A personalized query: With an experience of 5 Years in IT, Coming from an over-represented pool of candidates, GMAT of 750, Decent GPA and Strong extra-curricular activities like Theater and Stand-up comedy, can I expect a call? What are my chances for a scholarship?

Thanks for starting this thread and it comes at a time when people like me need it most! :-)

Will await your reply...

1. Well, R1 and R2 certain make a difference irrespective of the School. Now that difference is big or small is a function of many factors such as number of applicants in R1 (you can't predict this), popularity of the School (HSWK league) etc. I would just apply based on my overall strategy, which takes into consideration applications to other schools.