Judge-Said 2013 Aspirants (Class of 2014)

Dear All, I’m a pagal newbie :: :. Thought of creating a thread for those aspiring for Said (Oxford) or Judge (Cambridge) intake for 2013. Considering we are just 3 months away from 2013 application 1st round, it is not too early to discuss …

Dear All,

I'm a pagal newbie :. Thought of creating a thread for those aspiring for Said (Oxford) or Judge (Cambridge) intake for 2013. Considering we are just 3 months away from 2013 application 1st round, it is not too early to discuss application strategies and other know-how.

To shed light on my profile.

I'm a Chartered Accountant from India, 30 years old, 7 years post qualification experience by the time I get into a school next year. In addition I did a 3 year internship while studying for CA.

Worked 2 years in India with Ernst & Young. Past 4 years in the Middle East, currently in an American Oil & Gas major in the Middle East in a middle level finance role.

GMAT score 640 (Verbal 35-74 percentile, Quant 42-59 percentile, Overall-74 percentile)

Target Schools (in no particular order)
1. Said (Oxford)
2. Judge (Cambridge)
3. IE
4. Cornell (AMBA)
5. Emory (AMBA)
6. HKUST

I think my pros:
- Got some world class experience in some global companies
- Currently drawing USD 82,000 which i assume is not much lesser than the average pay for graduates from decent schools
- Have wide exposure to setting budgets in a managerial role

Cons:
- GMAT score isn't excatly fabulous (not planning to retake)
- Have a measly 57% for my graduation and worse completed it only in 2006 (originally registered as a private student in 1999). Completed graduation in parts whenever i had the time since i was doing CA in another State.

Would like to hear from other 2013 aspirants. :cheers:

Regards,
Dream Team

Count me in.

But itni Khamoshi kyun hai??
Guess not many guys are vying for Oxford this time due to economic meltdown.
My stats - M/31/CA/680/Entrepreneur