Isb 2005-2006

Hi, I don’t want to start another thread called ISB 2005-2006. I am planning to apply to ISB for the academic year starting 2005. I went through the information provided in the ISB website and I want clarification on one aspect menti…

Hi,

I don't want to start another thread called ISB 2005-2006.

I am planning to apply to ISB for the academic year starting 2005.
I went through the information provided in the ISB website and I want clarification on one aspect mentioned there.
The website says that "The reputation of the UnderGrad institution where the applicant studied will be considered". Any idea on how much weightage this is given?
I am not sure of the reputation of the institution where I studied, but at that time I did not have much choice. Hope it does not backfire on me now.

My details are :
Currently working in a Telecom Firm in Bangalore
5+ years of IT experience (Bangalore and Abroad)

Studied under the University of Madras
Ranked 6th in the University and first in the class

Nothing extraordinary about the extra curricular activities, though I have done enough to fill up the pages.

GMAT score of 720. AWA 5.
Wrote GMAT last November, but did not have any plans at that time.

Is it worth for me to give it a shot?
Any suggestions are welcome.

Regards

dude, prolly you shud start a new thread... will make it easier for us to track it.

thnx,
Uday

dude, prolly you shud start a new thread... will make it easier for us to track it.

thnx,
Uday

Yes... I agree with you.. Older thread would have been more cluttered!! 😃 Carry on abt ISB travails here....

Simba

Now, coming to the question...

Currently working in a Telecom Firm in Bangalore
5+ years of IT experience (Bangalore and Abroad)
University of Madras
Ranked 6th in the University and first in the class

Nothing extraordinary about the extra curricular activities, though I have done enough to fill up the pages.

GMAT score of 720. AWA 5.