Is it advisable to go to US without work exp?

Guys, Im a final year BCom student. My profile: 10th CBSE - 82% 12 CBSE - 84% Degree - 75% (so far) Gud Extra curr. I do not have any work experience. Im looking for postgraduate courses (MS) in marketing/finance. I am worried about…

Guys,
Im a final year BCom student. My profile:
10th CBSE - 82%
12 CBSE - 84%
Degree - 75% (so far)
Gud Extra curr.

I do not have any work experience. Im looking for postgraduate courses (MS) in marketing/finance. I am worried about job prospects in US after completing the MS degree. Any suggested univ/courses?

Guys,
Im a final year BCom student. My profile:
10th CBSE - 82%
12 CBSE - 84%
Degree - 75% (so far)
Gud Extra curr.

I do not have any work experience. Im looking for postgraduate courses (MS) in marketing/finance. I am worried about job prospects in US after completing the MS degree. Any suggested univ/courses?

No, not advisable.
baccardisprite Says
No, not advisable.

Dear baccardisprite dude,
You seem to be in switzerland. could you tell me some courses / univ there? What are the job prospects in Switzerland?
rookie21 Says
Dear baccardisprite dude, You seem to be in switzerland. could you tell me some courses / univ there? What are the job prospects in Switzerland?

Job prospects for inexperienced people from outside Switzerland, UK or the EU are very very slim. Speaking the local languages (French or German) might make things just a bit easier, but don't count on it. I got my job on the back of 8 years of experience + MBA.

Google & check out websites of the University of Zurich, Berne, St.Gallen, Geneva. These are the strongest available that deliver Finance (M.Sc) programs. Do note however, that some of these might be available only in German or French.

I don't know if this is true for MS Finance courses, but wouldn't you need to have a 4-yr undergrad degree to do an MS in the USA?

Barricuda Says