Info on Energy Management Programs

Hello, I am interested in doing a Post Grad program in Energy Management. In my search, I have come across a program at MDI on Energy Management. Are there any other good B-Schools which offers an Energy Management program ? Also, I am u…

Hello,

I am interested in doing a Post Grad program in Energy Management. In my search, I have come across a program at MDI on Energy Management.
Are there any other good B-Schools which offers an Energy Management program ?
Also, I am uncertain of the pay-scale after passing out of such a not-so-popular program. Please do provide any info on placement details !!

Cheers

Great Lakes IEMR ( Institute of Energy Management and Research )
Great Lakes Institute of Management, Top business School in Gurgaon, Top B Schools in India

I am currently a student here. The college offers 3 courses - PGPM ( Energy Management ) , PGWPM ( Energy ) Weekend Program & PGWPM Weekend Program ( same as the one run in Chennai Campus )

The course structure and the faculty is world class. This happens to be our 1st placement season and the average package till now is been 9.1 Lacs.

In the first year of PGPM (EM), students have to study everything regarding the energy sector
- Oil & Gas, Power, Renewables, Sustainable Growth & Energy Efficiency in terms of the industrial structure, market scenario, policies, regulations etc.
The second year is for specializations in these fields ( Oil & Gas, Power, Renewables, Sustainable Growth & Energy Efficiency ) as well as in the field of those regular electives - Marketing, Operations, Finance.

The course is one of its kind and we as students even get opportunity by corporates to work in live projects apart form the internships.

Currently 4 students from the PGPM 2013 batch have been selected by Sterlite ( Vedanta ) to work with them on SmartGrids.

Apart from that 3 students are working in consultancy firms as part time.