Importance of recommendations

Hey All, I’m a newb. I did my bachelor’s in a US university, and because of utter lack of foresight, failed to strike a rappo with many professors. I didn’t do research (only internships or summer school). I have a great GPA but very weak reco…

Hey All,
I'm a newb.
I did my bachelor's in a US university, and because of utter lack of foresight, failed to strike a rappo with many professors. I didn't do research (only internships or summer school). I have a great GPA but very weak recommendations (since no CS professors know me very well).

So...
2 small recommendations from academia
2 good recommendations from dev leads at a leading software company (assuming they'll agree to write it)

Is this ok for MBA institutes in Europe/Singapore (LBS, LSE, INSEAD, NUS, etc)?
What about ISB, Great Lakes?

Thanks & Regards,
Harsh

Harsh .

Most B Schools prefer recommendations that are professional in nature. Very franly academic recommendations are not entertained very much unless you are sitll very close to the academia and the profs know you in professional capacity

2 leads : well if they can bring out the whole of your personality, it will be good. They need to talk about your leadership, teamwork

Hey All,
I'm a newb.
I did my bachelor's in a US university, and because of utter lack of foresight, failed to strike a rappo with many professors. I didn't do research (only internships or summer school). I have a great GPA but very weak recommendations (since no CS professors know me very well).

So...
2 good recommendations from dev leads at a leading software company (assuming they'll agree to write it)

Thanks & Regards,
Harsh

Hi Harsh,

pls use the following link for your queries....
http://www.pagalguy.com/gmat

Thankx
Azeem
Hey All,
I'm a newb.

So...

Thanks & Regards,
Harsh

Harsh,