IFMR Chennai - Queries

*Hello Everybody, My name is Vasanth Srinivasa; I am a student of the Post Graduate Diploma in Management course (2005-07 batch) at the Institute for Financial Management and Research, Chennai. I am starting this thread with 2 intentions…

Hello Everybody,

My name is Vasanth Srinivasa; I am a student of the Post Graduate Diploma in Management course (2005-07 batch) at the Institute for Financial Management and Research, Chennai.

I am starting this thread with 2 intentions,

to help answer any queries regarding IFMR and

to inform all of you interested about the student activities at IFMR.

IFMR is a premier management institute and an institute of National Importance (
Ministry of Finance, Govt. of India) promoted by ICICI bank and the House of Kothari's and other corporates. It is one of the top 20 B-schools in India and also one of the top 5 B-Schools in Tamil Nadu.

The latest initiative by the students at IFMR is the Annual B-School event christened "Abhyudaya", which connotes Sunrise in Sanskrit. It is a 2 day event scheduled for the 18th and the 19th of February, 2006. Around 55 colleges have been invited all over the country, and there are many stakes to compete for.

This year the focus of the event is on "Rural Rethinc", which forms the theme for the highlight of this year's fest- the Industry Seminar. This theme has been chosen keeping in mind the increasing focus by the corporate houses on the rural sector of the nation.

I request you all to participate in the event and post your queries to:

In case you wish to have further information about our Institute, you can write in to me on this thread or you could also mail me at

Our Website address for the event is: www.ifmr.ac.in/abhyudaya

Please do visit it, and participate in the event.

Thank you.

Edited By oxymoron :
** No maild ids....

can you please post about the likely CAT cut off and placement scenario at IFMR

Hello Everybody,