IE Spain Vs Cranfield Vs Simon Rochester

Hi,I’m a 30 year old Chartered Accountant from India. I have over 7 years of work experience, 3 years in Ernst & Young India, 4 years in a Multinational Oil & Gas Company in Dubai. Now my dilemma, I got admits to three colleges, not sure which o…

Hi,

I'm a 30 year old Chartered Accountant from India. I have over 7 years of work experience, 3 years in Ernst & Young India, 4 years in a Multinational Oil & Gas Company in Dubai. Now my dilemma, I got admits to three colleges, not sure which one to choose-

1) Simon Rochester, USA (1 year program) - Reputed school in USA, strong in finance, but seems to have poor recruitments due to no big recruiter in the region. Some say the location is a let-down, very cold climate.

2) IE, Spain - Highly ranked, but hear lot of online horror stories of most of the alumni being unemployed. Many say the school is overrated. Does the school have the reputation among recruiters or is the ranking just a marketing gimmick.

3) Cranfield, UK - Low profile, but seems to have good alumni and a strong program. But UK is in bad shape.

Post MBA I'm thinking of staying in USA or Europe for a few years before coming back to Middle East for work. I'm also in the process of earning my US CPA certification. Any advise would be helpful in getting me out of this confusion!!

Regards,
Confused mind

Cranfield is a very strong school, well established school and personally I would rate this school along with Warwick just next to LBS in UK.

However, there are economic and visa issues in UK, although Spain probably worse than UK.

If I were you, I would have followed my heart in this case.

Thanks crazy...what do you think about Simon??

@jencilphilip