How to improve my profile for applying in MBA colleges abroad

Hi All, I am a new entrant to the pagalguy community and this is my first post so hope to seek some help/advice from some extremely experienced and talented people like you all. I am an IT professional with below profile: Acads: Good th…

Hi All,
I am a new entrant to the pagalguy community and this is my first post so hope to seek some help/advice from some extremely experienced and talented people like you all.
I am an IT professional with below profile:

Acads: Good throughout. Engineering with distinction and couple of awards.
Total IT experience: 3.5 years in software testing
Onsite experience: 1.5 years as an on-site co-ordinator. Got team lead responsibilty within 1.5 years of my career and have been doing that for around 2 years. Have recently moved to a more techincal role (personal choice to explore more).
Extra activites: Played cricket in my organization, Active lead in organizing annual functions for my previous organization (1200 people or so).

I am seeking to apply for MBA in colleges abroad (1 year course) somewhere in 2012 year end after I have around 6 years of work experience.

Between this period of 2.5 years I am planning to complete my MS in software engineering from BITS, Pilani which is scheduled to start somewhere in Nov-2010. Once MS is completed around Jan-2010 I can immediately apply for MBA.

That's how my plan and future looks like till 2012 (apologies if I have confused you ).
So as to stick by this plan I have few doubts which I am hoping that able people like you would be happy to answer. I am listing those below:

a) Do you think my plan of giving GMAT in 2010 and applying for admissions in 2012 is good for my career? (I am doing this because I might not get time to study for GMAT during my MS and once I complete my MS I immdeiately want to move to MBA so I want to fully utilize the 6 months before I enroll in MS by giving GMAT)