HELP : Is 16 yrs college education reqd everywhere?

Hi i am new to PG and can’t find where to place my query so i started a new thread . I am interested in doing MBA from US in near future . I have done B.Com. and currently having only one year work ex . I have heard that there is a rule in U…

Hi i am new to PG and can't find where to place my query so i started a new thread .

I am interested in doing MBA from US in near future . I have done B.Com. and currently having only one year work ex . I have heard that there is a rule in US that one should have 16yrs of college education . So my this dream is gone ( i am planning to do M.Com) . I wanted to know that is this 16 yrs rule apply to other parts of globe too like UK , Australia , Singapore . I am planning to give GMAT this year . and after some 2-3 yrs of work ex i would like to go abroad .

Pls help me know that can i apply where with only 15 yrs of college education .

Thanks in advance

I don't know about US but in UK it is not required by most of the college.. 15 years would do

Most of the top 10 colleges in the US will accept you with a 3 year degree and 15 years of education. But you will need to have the requisite work ex to get into those colleges. When you doubt, check the schools website or email them.

Cheers,

Just wondering London Business School has got a real odd duration of course ... 21 months 😃 sort of silly ain't it.

Galahad.Threepwood Says
Just wondering London Business School has got a real odd duration of course ... 21 months 😃 sort of silly ain't it.

Um..why is it odd ? ISB has 12 months, Oxford has 14, Manchester has 16 - 18, Others have 20 - 24 😃
pagalguy Says
Um..why is it odd ? ISB has 12 months, Oxford has 14, Manchester has 16 - 18, Others have 20 - 24 :)

Oh!! Did not know .. thought it is either 1, 1.5 or 2 years..

Pardon my ignorance!!