Hard core query on ISB placement

Hi guys, I’ve 8 years of work experience in IT, currently I’m senior software engineer and drawing 9 Lakhs / annum. Now I’m planning to do ISB (at Hyderabad). But my question is 1. After doing ISB can I expect good salary, I expect at lea…

Hi guys,
I've 8 years of work experience in IT, currently I'm senior software engineer and drawing 9 Lakhs / annum. Now I'm planning to do ISB (at Hyderabad).
But my question is
1. After doing ISB can I expect good salary, I expect at least double of my current. Because I heard that average salary is 9 - 10 L last year. So this is my concern.
2. After doing ISB if I get 11 or 12 L, what is the point in doing it?
3. Am I thinking in right direction? Please help me out.
Vinod
>>>>After doing ISB can I expect good salary, I expect at least double of my current. Because I heard that average salary is 9 - 10 L last year. So this is my concern.
Ofcourse u can expect a good salary....Avg salary is 9-10 lakhs and u can relate it to avg experience which is 5 years..u can expect more but what you get depends on where u are looking to go..If you are planning to take a career shift you may not get the salary u are expecting

>>After doing ISB if I get 11 or 12 L, what is the point in doing it?
You need to figure out this...If you are just doing an MBA for money..I suggest u stay away from it :-)

>>Am I thinking in right direction? Please help me out.
Again u need to figure out exactly what u wanna become..as u told u are a Sr Sw engr though u have 8 years of exp..so dont u think that u are missing out on stepping the corporate ladder fast?? so u need to fix out why u wanna do MBA and then think of ISB or any other option

To add to what nagsformba has already said,