Good books for all of you

*Greed and Corporate Failure, *by Stewart Hamilton & Alicia Micklethwait, published by Palgrave Macmillan. Nice, racy, and in my opinion - one for everyone’s collection. Read it, then read it again at least once every year to remind yourselv…

Greed and Corporate Failure, by Stewart Hamilton & Alicia Micklethwait, published by Palgrave Macmillan.

Nice, racy, and in my opinion - one for everyone's collection. Read it, then read it again at least once every year to remind yourselves of what greed, wealth, corruption and lack of oversight can do to you, your reputation, companies, and industries. The author Hamilton is a Professor at IMD, from where I graduated last year. So my recommendation might sound biased. Either way, I believe it's a good book for all of you to read and imbibe.

And for those interested in Financial Careers, a couple of excellent books published by The Economist:

- The Economist guide to Analysing Companies, by Bob Vause
- The Economist guide to The City (of London), by Richard Roberts

Enjoy.
Greed and Corporate Failure, by Stewart Hamilton & Alicia Micklethwait, published by Palgrave Macmillan.
Nice, racy, and in my opinion - one for everyone's collection. Read it, then read it again at least once every year to remind yourselves of what greed, wealth, corruption and lack of oversight can do to you, your reputation, companies, and industries. The author Hamilton is a Professor at IMD, from where I graduated last year. So my recommendation might sound biased. Either way, I believe it's a good book for all of you to read and imbibe.
And for those interested in Financial Careers, a couple of excellent books published by The Economist:
- The Economist guide to Analysing Companies, by Bob Vause
- The Economist guide to The City (of London), by Richard Roberts
Enjoy.

Hmm, thnx pal for these awesome books.esp GREED and CORPORATE FAILURE.

thanks baccardi
will try to get them...