Goizueta Business School Fall 2014 Applicants

Hi All,It’s good to be back on Pagalguy after having gone through a lengthy admissions process last year. About myself- I’m a first year student at Emory’s Goizueta Business School and am starting this thread to help answer any questions about t…

Hi All,

It's good to be back on Pagalguy after having gone through a lengthy admissions process last year. About myself- I'm a first year student at Emory's Goizueta Business School and am starting this thread to help answer any questions about the school that applicants may have.

It has been a great 2-3 months at GBS so far. But having been in those shoes before, I know that applications can be unnerving, and people tend have a lot of unanswered queries. So ask away, and I'll try to answer all of them as best as I can. I'll also try getting some of my classmates here.

I however encourage you to please do your own research first. The details on application deadlines and requirements for this year can be found here:

http://www.goizueta.emory.edu/degree/fulltimemba/admissions/index.html

Here is another thread you can refer: Emory U thread

Cheers,

GBS2015

@GBS2015 , thanks for starting this thread... a few initial questions 😃

1.) R1 vs R2 ... ive heard there are more WL & less scholarships in R1, and its better to apply in R2. Whats your take on it?

2.) Also did you write the optional essay?, any insights would be great. I tried reaching out to the MBA admissions office, but didnt get a good reply..

3.) any info on the consulting scene at Goizueta?, interships, Full-time posts for Internationals?, how is GMSC fit into consulting or is it mainly marketing?

Hi @GBS2015 Thanks for starting this thread. I had a question regarding the one-year MBA vs the two-year MBA. Is there a substantial difference in the course structure, faculty involvement, placements etc?

Hi GBS2015.