Goizueta Business School Fall 2013 Applicants

Hey everyone! Good to be back on Pagalguy after having gone through a lengthy admissions process last year. I’m a first year student at Emory’s GBS and am starting this thread to avoid usage of the old 2012 applicants thread for the current…

Hey everyone!

Good to be back on Pagalguy after having gone through a lengthy admissions process last year. I'm a first year student at Emory's GBS and am starting this thread to avoid usage of the old 2012 applicants thread for the current year.

Along the lines of the previous thread, I encourage you to ask me any questions. I'll try getting some other classmates of mine here too.

Please do your own research first though. Here is another thread you can refer: Emory U thread

Also, who's coming down to ATL for Super Saturday next weekend?
What's that? Hadn't heard of it? Well those of you who're nearby, it'll give you a great idea of what your time here will be like.

Cheers,
2014 Goizueta Ambassador #42

Thanks for making this thread GBS2014, though I dont know what to ask. Am sure Ill come up with something 😁

Hi GBS2014,

Donot know if this it the right forum to ask this question.
I am a fall 2013 full time MBA aspirant.Went thrgh the essays of Emory Goizueta but didnot find a place to write about Why Goizueta?

This is definitely the right place to ask that question.

And you can tie that response into your short term goals. Explain how the goals tie into what Goizueta will offer to you. For example, if you say you want to work in Hollywood and Emory is your first choice, the AdCom is unlikely to believe you. :)

Wouldnt it be better to tie that in the Why MBA now question? But the thing is, its almost impossible. Only 150 words :S

Yes!! 150 word limit is really a challenge. but its good that it has multiple supporting essays. you can use those.

@mausam.deb are you applying for one year or two year EMORY program?