Gmat score very skewed!

Hey, My question is… i took my gmat twice… the first time i got a 590 - 49-Q, 21-V and 5-AWA. The second time around i got a 640- 43-Q, 35-V and 5-AWA. I have four years of solid work experience plus international exposure as well. I have…

Hey,
My question is.. i took my gmat twice.. the first time i got a 590 - 49-Q, 21-V and 5-AWA. The second time around i got a 640- 43-Q, 35-V and 5-AWA.

I have four years of solid work experience plus international exposure as well. I have worked up the ranks and am the youngest manager in my company.
I was wondering what my chances are of getting into second tier schools - like babson, georgetown?

Also, if anyone has any suggestions if i should look at other schools than please please let me know..

Thanks, so much for your help! I am so worried!!!

i just came across something else online and thought it may be benefeical to others...

Its from the Tuck/Dartmouth MBA website...

I have taken the GMAT several times. Which score does the admissions committee consider?
The admissions committee takes into consideration your highest test score. The Tuck application allows students to report up to two GMAT test scores. This way, if you have scored better on one test in the verbal section and better on the other in the quantitative section, we will consider your highest quantitative and highest verbal scores.

Pretty interesting!
Any idea if any other schools use this method?

Hi, I am new to this forum, planning to appear for GMAT in March.
As far as I know, most of the B-schools consider your highest score, if you have appeared for GMAT more than once. There are some schools who consider verage of two scores or latest score, but such schools are very few.

This is a good question - Anyone got any Gyaan on it?

Hi friends ,
I am new on the ride to GMAT.
I have one doubt .it goes like this...
In case an applicant appears GMAT for 2 times and score and as below.

(1) 600
(2) 700