GMAT Quant Problem Solving & DS

A group meant primarily for discussing difficult GMAT related Quant problems and not for admission related queries. 

In a certain bathtub, both the cold-water and the hot-water fixtures leak. The cold-water leak alone would fill an empty bucket in c hours and the hot-water leak alone would fill the same bucket in h hours, where c

I. 0 II. c III. c/2   

Answers: 

A) I only 
B) II only 
C) III only 
D) I and II 
E) I and III

Hi All,

I am going to start with Functions and would eventually be covering topics like Inequalities and Absolute Values. But I need a studyplan in order to complete these topics in not more than 10 days. Can someone help me with a strategy?

P.S - I have a subscription to the GMATclub tests.

the ship with its crew Has/Have gone to the depth of the sea?

Shortlist and Interact with the Top Universities from US One-on-One on the PaGaLGuY Android App.  Register for the Edu Fair by Following this group. If any queries post here...  

https://www.pagalguy.com/discussions/international-edufair-19-21st-nov16-46994915

DS.

Question From OG.!!

if xy>0 , does (x-1)(y-1)=1?

(1) x+y=xy

(2) x=y.

A,B,C,D,E?(Follow OG)

Hi there everyone,

Need advice on GMAT preparation.

I am planning to prepare using the GMAT official guide and give mocks from veritas and manhattan. Will this suffice for an overall good GMAT performance?

Can someone suggest which are good free online materials from where I can practice the below sections?

Analytical Writing Assessment

Integrated Reasoning

Quantitative

Verbal

Thanks in advance!

MBA in USA -2017 Intake 

Please join following thread to discuss Profile evaluation, B school shortlisting, application process and other admissions related queries –  https://www.pagalguy.com/discussions/mba-in-usa-25110470 

I am selling my gmat official guide 2016...interested users can ping me ... only Hyderabad

The International Edufair is LIVE Now!!!