GMAT 770 (Q 50, V 44, AWA 5.0) .. Now, I need help!!

Hey guys… I need help… desperately!! I gave GMAT last week and scored 770 (Q 50, V 44, AWA 5.0)… I had never thought I would cross 700 let alone score 770!! And now I am really confused… :confused: My Profile is - B.E. with above avera…

Hey guys... I need help.. desperately!! I gave GMAT last week and scored 770 (Q 50, V 44, AWA 5.0).. I had never thought I would cross 700 let alone score 770!! And now I am really confused... :confused:
My Profile is
- B.E. with above average acads (GPA 3.6)
- Completed 1 yr work ex in August, 08(IT )
- Average extra curricular activities

What do you guys think?? Should I apply for Fall'09?? What are my chances to get into the top 20 with my "low" work ex???

More questions to follow..

MODS: If there is some other thread where I can post this, let me know...
I am a newbie, plz bear with me 😁

And ya if anyone needs any info on what/how I studied, plz fire away your questions!! 😃

reeallylucky Says
And ya if anyone needs any info on what/how I studied, plz fire away your questions!! :)

congrats dude!!dats an awesome score!!
pl enlighten us with ur strategy...we r desparate souls looking for some gyan from ppl like u who have made it big on G day.

i guess most of us wud be knowing which study material to follow....but i'd like to ask hw many mocks did u tk?wat were ur scores then?hw did u go abt with verbal?
considering tht u scored 50 in quants. wat was the LOD, was it like as in OG, Kaplan or even higher (as in our desi CAT).....i have been doing pretty decently in QA (averaging around 47) but VA and SC in particular is giving me a problem...wats ur tk on this?

thanks

hallo Puys....

is there any diff between 2 centers @ mumbai location
1. Pearson Professional Centers-Mumbai, Mumbai, MAH, India
2. GMAT Event Testing-Mumbai, Mumbai, MAH, India

Any details @ Pearson Center...

Thanks in advance

The only word is awesome dude