GMAT 730 with bad Acad - Do I stand a chance?

Hey Guys, I am an Economics Graduate with 49.7% from Hansraj College, DU. Before that I had 87% in HSC, and 75% in SSC. Due to family problems I couldn’t take up a post grad course, and had to start working. I have 4 years of Experience n…

Hey Guys,

I am an Economics Graduate with 49.7% from Hansraj College, DU. Before that I had 87% in HSC, and 75% in SSC.
Due to family problems I couldn't take up a post grad course, and had to start working. I have 4 years of Experience now as a Business Analyst in Marketing and Operations with GE/Genpact.

However in my Third Year (2003) I did manage to take CAT and GMAT in 2004. I managed 97th %ile in CAT and then GMAT I got a score of 730. Again due to the problems I couldn't pursue studies further.

My Problem: Bad Score in Graduation...

Plan for resurrection: Pursuing B.Com Open Learning Delhi University. Also, MA Eco from Mumbai University again from correspondence. Idea behind these is to get good graduation score, also get a Masters Degree. I should be finished with these in next 2 years.

Query: Do you think I stand a chance of making it to one of the top universities(like London School of Business, Stanford) if I had a good score, double graduation, and a postgrad, with good Analytics Experience of almost 6 years?
I don't have any doubts in my capability... the only miss was when we had our problems....Just wanted to know if these setbacks won't hamper my chances if I start to study again.

Please do give me a genuine advise. It can change my life.

Thanks 😃

Well..... no one can tell you for sure if you or anyone will get into a top B School or not.... the only way to find out is by applying for it ... you should have had applied early in sept 07

the chances of you getting into a top B school is 0 if you don't apply

the chances of you getting into a top b school is definitely more than 0 if you do apply