GMAT 620 (Quiet Depresss)...NEED HELP...PLZZ

Hi… Ita Tarpan here from Delhi. I have just given GMAT n flunkd wid a depressing score of 620.:frowning: I am a sftware professional with TCS n wrking here for 2 yrs now. Pls help in telling me where can i apply… i have gr8 acads…Co…

Hi..

Ita Tarpan here from Delhi.

I have just given GMAT n flunkd wid a depressing score of 620.:(
I am a sftware professional with TCS n wrking here for 2 yrs now.
Pls help in telling me where can i apply..

i have gr8 acads...Consisten of more than 80 percent in 10th , 12th, n B.E.
I m B.E. electronics n communications.

I ve heard that MICA and Great Lakes in INDIA also take GMAT score..Can sum1 pls tell me do i ve any chances...or shall i give GMAT once again in DEC.

Also tell me the chances that i ve in NUS and NTU..

THnx in advance../..

waitng ....:(

hey tarpan,

cheer up man, its just an exam and the best thing is you can do it again.

i don't know about the indian schools but 620 is a little on the lower side for any good school. given your background, i doubt that this is your best score; you should definitely give the test one more time; you will definitely improve your score and it will also show your persistence.

now you have a better understanding of your strenghts and weeknesses so prepare accordingly.

good luck...you'll do fine

Thnx buddy...but its really hard to cheer up.....thnx newys..
thnikng of givng it one more try in jan..but really wanna c if i can get with dis score sumwere...so dat altst i cn apply...

Tarpan,

I don't know about ur GMAT score validity elsewhere in India but if u depressed i can say that.. whatever happens, happens for a good reason, so never think u missed some opportunity, something better is in store for you..

Hope you would keep in touch..

- A soon gonna be TCS-er:

Hi...dere..can ane1 pls help me in my que of is dis score of 620 can help me get a cal from anywhere...anywhere in INDIA...(Grat Lakes or MICA..or any1 else.thnx

Tarpan.