GMAT - 1 year MBA prep

All, A brief background about me. I am a software quality engineer with about 5 years of work ex under my belt. The urge for doing a MBA has finally kicked in. All this while I was contemplating doing an exec-MBA or a satellite-MBA …

All,

A brief background about me.

I am a software quality engineer with about 5 years of work ex under my belt. The urge for doing a MBA has finally kicked in.

All this while I was contemplating doing an exec-MBA or a satellite-MBA (some intis offer them with the support of Hughes Teleservices). However, after discussions with my peers, seniors and friends have made up my mind to pursue a full-time MBA, preferably a 1 year program.

I have shortlisted the following instis for apping (hoping that GMAT score would be pretty decent 😃 ):

1. ISB, Hyderabad
2. IIM, Ahmedabad (PGPX program)
3. IIM, Calcutta (PGPEX program)
4. XLRI, Jamshedpur (1 year GMP)
5. Great Lakes Institute of Management, Chennai
6. SP Jain Institute of Management, Mumbai

All the above instis have 1 year MBA programs and I believe to good effect. My goal is to get into Business Development at the end of the program in the IT field.

Have begun my initial hunt for GMAT material and plan to give it in late June or early July.

Any help in this regard is highly appreciated. Will keep all posted with the developments.

Thanks
-Subhash

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Real freedom lies in wildness and not in civilization!

A good start.
My profile is :
B.Tech
M.Tech
4 year work exp .
wish to do one year MBA and about to start for GMAT . It will be good is if you share you prep plan with us.
Vibhuti

Hi Vibhuti,

Your profile looks great. As I said I am targetting a GMAT in June end or July start, I have begun in the right earnest to look for the right material.