German / European MBA - Sep 2012, HHL, Mannheim, EM Lyon

Hello, I have secured admission to the following schools for the Sep 2012 intake. HHL Leipzig Graduate School of Management EMLyon France and awaiting a final decision from Mannheim Business School. I have a couple of level of Germans spe…

Hello,
I have secured admission to the following schools for the Sep 2012 intake.
HHL Leipzig Graduate School of Management
EMLyon France
and awaiting a final decision from Mannheim Business School. I have a couple of level of Germans speaking experience, based in India and IT/SMB and Marketing Experience.
Some feedback for the cities where these schools are, in addition to the course will be useful. I look forward to hearing from members/students on this forum.

I'm a student at HHL. Joined the Sept 2012 MBA intake.

Hi GodModeONE,

Can you share your profile? I am also interested in studying an MBA but not sure whether someone whose german is not so good should pursue one in Germany....

Also I have heard lot of Mannheim...did u apply there as well?

Hi koolmrsam,

I did my mechanical engineering from SRM University, Chennai. Worked in project management in the oil and gas sector for 4 years and applied to HHL. I did not apply to Mannheim, applied only to HHL and I got it.

It is important to know German if you want to work in Germany after your MBA but you will be able to learn during the course. The college offers optional basic, intermediate and advanced level German courses through out the year so that you can improve.

Mannheim is a good school. Its close to SAP headquarters and graduates usually end up in SAP or nearby companies.
German is a must if you want to make your career there and of course the quality of life in Germany is top class.

@GodModeONE
@GodModeONE said:
I'm a student at HHL. Joined the Sept 2012 MBA intake.
HI Godmodeone,