Financial engineering!

Hi every would like to know if there are any guys form the field of financial engineering. Or any one preparing for it.

Hi every would like to know if there are any guys form the field of financial engineering.

Or any one preparing for it.

Hi every would like to know if there are any guys form the field of financial engineering.

Rumour, i remember a thread on FE existing. pls search for it.

Check out the following threads:

http://www.pagalguy.com/discussions/making-most-of-vba-excel-25017648
http://www.pagalguy.com/discussions/predictive-analysis-what-is-the-real-deal-25020809

I work in this field ,for any specific queries post on this thread I'll see if I can answer them.
Rajat

Thanks for the leads mate I am a newbie @ this forum ... 😃

I want to pursue MFE so would like to know whether you have done MFE and working this filed currently? and if yes then how much and what kind of work prior work experience is required as a prerequisite for this course offered by the UC as the website does not mentions it specifically.

rumour Says
I want to pursue MFE so would like to know whether you have done MFE and working this filed currently? and if yes then how much and what kind of work prior work experience is required as a prerequisite for this course offered by the UC as the website does not mentions it specifically.

By UC I assume you mean University of California ,Berkley.
I don't think prior workex is a prerequisite but getting in there is very tough(in MFE programmes Berkley is at the very top).Most of the ppl over there have solid workex or the ones without it are having a killed profile-Phd in a Quant disipline +some post Doc research.

I work in this field although do not have a MFE degree,you can break into this field even without an MFE provided you a have a Master's /Phd in a Quant heavy discipline from a top notch institute +an inclinaction towards finance.