EPYP Program at IIM Lucknow

Dear All, This is my first post on Pagalguy so am hoping to get a great response! I am interested in applying for the Executive Programme For Young Managers at IIM Lucknow. My profile: I graduated from BITS Pilani ( 2008 ), after which …

Dear All,

This is my first post on Pagalguy so am hoping to get a great response! I am interested in applying for the Executive Programme For Young Managers at IIM Lucknow.

My profile: I graduated from BITS Pilani ( 2008 ), after which I spent 2 years studying at a US University (MS). I moved to India last year when I started a company (in Bangalore) with a few seniors (I am currently the CEO of the Indian branch of the startup).

Lately, I've been looking for distance learning/online programs in Management (particularly Indian, as I've very less savings! However, I do not wish to compromise on brand names), when I came across the EPYM programs at IIM-L and IIM-C. The IIM-C admission dates are closed, but the IIM-L ones are still open.

My main aim of wishing to pursue this program is to fill the gaps that my engineering education and the entrepreneurial experience couldn't give. I am a sucker for information and knowledge and am looking forward to learn formally about (for example): accounting, personnel management, marketing, operations etc.

I'd be very grateful if you could answer the following queries:

a) What is the procedure to apply for this program? From the Hughes Link (given below) no examinations are required for selection to this program. Are there atleast interviews and GD/PI?
b) I understand that how much you get out of the course really depends on your motivation and determination to learn. However, what is the REAL teaching that goes on - do they teach just the basics or go in-depth in certain courses?
c) How was your experience with fellow classmates (when you attended the 5-day on campus module of the program)?