Durham 2009 intake - Help needed

Hi , This is my first post on this forum. And must say that this forum is indeed a big plus to people like me. As my name suggests, I am a wannabe MBA grad. I have 9+ yrs of work exp in the IT industry with technical leadership during …

Hi ,
This is my first post on this forum. And must say that this forum is indeed a big plus to people like me.

As my name suggests, I am a wannabe MBA grad.

I have 9+ yrs of work exp in the IT industry with technical leadership during most of my tenure.

Qualification : BE (Comp Sc), MS (Software Systems)

I intend to do my MBA, and have decided to appy to "value-for-money" MBA schools in the UK. I want to come back to India after my MBA and hence do not intend to take a huge loan.

My poor GMAT score (
I have shorlisted Lancaster, Warwick, Edinburah, Durham, Starthclyde, Leeds and Bradford as my possible choices.

I have got a reject from Lancaster due to my poor GMAT score.
I have got an interview call with Durham and Leeds.
Awaiting Bradford and Edinburah

It would be great if someone on the forum could give their take on the Durham MBA and also share their interview experiences.

Cheers ,

Not a single reply! :confused:
Is Durham MBA not heard of ??

Hi ,
This is my first post on this forum. And must say that this forum is indeed a big plus to people like me.

As my name suggests, I am a wannabe MBA grad.

I have 9+ yrs of work exp in the IT industry with technical leadership during most of my tenure.

Qualification : BE (Comp Sc), MS (Software Systems)

I intend to do my MBA, and have decided to appy to "value-for-money" MBA schools in the UK. I want to come back to India after my MBA and hence do not intend to take a huge loan.

My poor GMAT score (
I have shorlisted Lancaster, Warwick, Edinburah, Durham, Starthclyde, Leeds and Bradford as my possible choices.

I have got a reject from Lancaster due to my poor GMAT score.
I have got an interview call with Durham and Leeds.