Don't Join SIBM Bangalore Executive MBA Program or Part Time PG Program

I am posting this for people from Bangalore with work experience who are interested in pursuing Executive MBA program. *Please don’t join SIBM Bangalore. This is a view shared by * To introduce myself, I am currently pursuing 30 month Executi…

I am posting this for people from Bangalore with work experience who are interested in pursuing Executive MBA program. Please don't join SIBM Bangalore. This is a view shared by

To introduce myself, I am currently pursuing 30 month Executive MBA program at SIBM Bangalore. I am an Engineer working with one of the IT companies in Bangalore and has a total of 7 years of work experience. I have made a biggest mistake of my life by joining SIBM Bangalore's Executive MBA program.

Only reason for which I joined this course was Learning ( as no placement assistance is provided for the program) I did some due diligence and heard that SIBM Bangalore has got a very good pool of faculties. But what I heard has been proved totally wrong. The good faculties from IIMs /XLRI etc are provided only for regular program.

The institute gives step motherly treatment to it's Executive MBA program and one year PG programs. The courses for executive and Part-time programs are conducted by worst faculties. These faculties teach 3rd grade b-schools in Bangalore and are being called to teach for us. SIBM Bangalore may be the only institute where the faculties who teach for regular program do not teach for Executive and PG programs.
I and my batchmates work hard throughout the week and go to attend the classes during the weekend sacrificing our family lives. The only objective is to learn and exposed to managerial concepts. But we end up wasting our time as the faculty are so bad.