Did not crack it. GMAT 710 (Q50 V36) AWA 4.5

Hi, I am a silent observer on this forum. I took GMAT last week and scored 710 with AWA of 4.5. I have 11 years of experience: 3 years in Manufacturing and 8 years in IT. I am fine with 710, but disappointed with AWA score. I am targett…

Hi,
I am a silent observer on this forum. I took GMAT last week and scored 710 with AWA of 4.5.

I have 11 years of experience: 3 years in Manufacturing and 8 years in IT.
I am fine with 710, but disappointed with AWA score. I am targetting Indian MBA programs, but I do not know how much importance they give to AWA. Can some of the gurus please enlighten me on this?

I want to emphasize that timing is one of the most important consideration on GMAT. I got the timing chart on this site. Nothing cools down frayed nerves better than the knowledge that you are not missing out on time.

Hi,
I am a silent observer on this forum. I took GMAT last week and scored 710 with AWA of 4.5.

I am fine with 710, but disappointed with AWA score. I am targetting Indian MBA programs, but I do not know how much importance they give to AWA. Can some of the gurus please enlighten me on this?

I want to emphasize that timing is one of the most important consideration on GMAT. I got the timing chart on this site. Nothing cools down frayed nerves better than the knowledge that you are not missing out on time.

With 11 years work-ex and 710 on GMAT, your AWA should be last on the list of things you should worry about. Besides, you can very well compensate for your AWA score, or rather, project your writing skills in the essays. All the best for the apps! 😃
Hi,

Great work-ex and GMAT score, especially if you are targetting Indian programs. Congrats.

Like Reachmonil said, your profile, showcased well, will almost overshadow the AWA and besides, you can make up for it with a smashing essay. :-)