Deciding B Schools

I just finished with my GMAT, scored 670 :(. And now doin the next step of finalising which schools to apply. Now i understand it was so easy to prepare for GMAT in comparison to this. Need expert advice. Something regading my profile:…

I just finished with my GMAT, scored 670 :(. And now doin the next step of finalising which schools to apply.

Now i understand it was so easy to prepare for GMAT in comparison to this. Need expert advice.

Something regading my profile: I am an electronics engineer, 4+ yrs experience in PeopleSoft Consulting with 3+ yrs in US and a short stint in Singapore.

Interested in General Mgmt, open to all locations.

Kindly advice.

I just finished with my GMAT, scored 670 :(. And now doin the next step of finalising which schools to apply.

Now i understand it was so easy to prepare for GMAT in comparison to this. Need expert advice.

Something regading my profile: I am an electronics engineer, 4+ yrs experience in PeopleSoft Consulting with 3+ yrs in US and a short stint in Singapore.

Interested in General Mgmt, open to all locations.

Kindly advice.

Oye! LazyBoy2006! Read the threads above and below YOURS! Post your query either on the Phoren B-School Ass Desk, or on AskJeremy.

And be a bit more specific about your profile. From what you've written, you could and should apply to ANY school!

Think about where and what you want to do!
Think about:
1) Where do you want to be geographically?
US(East/West Coast, Urban/Rural, etc etc), Europe, Asia?
2) What do you want to do AFTER your MBA? Where do you want to work? That would dictate WHAT college you pick and WHY/WHERE?
3) How much can you afford? Do you need financial aid? Tuition and Living costs vary from University to University....

All the best!

Hi
I am Nams and I am planning to do my MBA in US. I have scored 610 in GMAT and have 2 years of experience. I have short listed few universities but I am not very sure of its scope. I plan to go to north america.