Certified Internal Auditor (CIA)

Hi, I am pursuing CIA (Certified Internal Auditor) from IIA, but the course material I have isn’t helping me much. Does anyone knows about the certification and can provide me some guidance?

Hi,

I am pursuing CIA (Certified Internal Auditor) from IIA, but the course material I have isn't helping me much.

Does anyone knows about the certification and can provide me some guidance?

Nobody knows anything about CIA....Strange:sneaky:

Was looking for a thread related to CIA on Pagalguy , just came across this ! Glad to know someone else is doing it.

Even I want to pursue it, from what I've heard the CIA institute material is helpful, and Gleim CIA review is a good resource.

Can you guide me a bit about how to enroll and when are you planning on giving exams ? Planning all 4 in one go ?

All in one go..it could be a diff task..as the pass percentage is above 75%.

I am studying from the same material (Gleim)..but i don't find them as good as they have been advertised.. You can apply online for CIA (check The Institute of Internal Auditors (IIA) - Welcome - The Institute of Internal Auditors)...

how did you get the gleim material ? Is it available in India? And from what little I know, the material from the IIA isn't that good, I guess there's CIA review material from other vendors too which is good, maybe a bit pricey though.

The material is available with Concorde, Mumbai (Concorde - CPA). All study materials whether Gleim, IIA or any other, all of them are pricey..
BTW, what do u do.. are working professional or a student?

Am actually pursuing CA right now, so though this would be a good value addition while studying for the course. I live in Delhi right now so trying to find the material here because i think Concorde is based in Mumbai.

Which paper are you planning to give first ?

I would suggest you not to sail in two boats..coz none of these 2 are easy..
I also put up in delhi only..

Hi ,