cat, gmat, wsad, and wordpad!!!

okay thats my life right now actually :: im planning to take up cat, wanna know if i can take up gmat, currently working on WSAD( for non techies: its some arcane setup to run your code ) in infosys, and when not doing any of the above three…

okay thats my life right now actually

im planning to take up cat, wanna know if i can take up gmat, currently working on WSAD( for non techies: its some arcane setup to run your code ) in infosys, and when not doing any of the above three , scribbling stuff on wordpad ( i am a bit of a writer) :)

i just tried to reply to the fall 2005gang thread, and it wouldnt work, soi decided to start a new thread. ( my plea in case the vigilant moderators want to chase me out).

im this software engg at infosys, who's vegetated for a year doing some arbit coding . I am not really into techwork. gave cat in 4rth yr but got a 93%tile that served the sole purpose of making me jump into infy.

Anyways,, im kindda interested in taking up GMAT. wanna know
1) if im late already cause im at level -1 if there is a ground zero ,as far as know-hows of gmat go. lol

2) im damn good at verbal and damn bad at mathand wont wanna get into any fin based stuff

3) have a year of work ex in stuff i dont like , half a year work ex in market research, and 0.2 yrs work ex in outdoor advertising with Mudra Comm... ( quite a transient at heart:).

4) im gonna take up CAT this year , and i HAVE to get out of this place !

lemme know if i can take up GMAT!

Hi
if you are an Indian, i don't think you can be bad enough not to get good score in quantiative section. And if you are good in Verbal you have grt chances to get into a good international BSchool. Because schools look for balanced score. most of the indian get great score in maths but screw the verbal part.

Quant. section in GMAT can not be tough for an India. So don't worry and give it a go.