Carlson School of Management - University of Minnesota Fall 2013 Applicants

Lets start a thread for Fall 2013 applicants for Univ of Minnesota, Carlson school of management. If you have already applied or are planning to apply or you have already heard back from the school, please share it here. I have already applie…

Lets start a thread for Fall 2013 applicants for Univ of Minnesota, Carlson school of management. If you have already applied or are planning to apply or you have already heard back from the school, please share it here.

I have already applied in R1 and submitted my application on Oct 24.

Any R1 applicants ?

Hi Ambar,

I am Sid. I am a current Carlson MBA student in my second year at Carlson. Congratulations on deciding to apply to Carlson. Thanks for creating a thread for this. Please let me know if there are any questions that I can answer for you.
Anyone else who is planning to join or wants more info not just about Carlson but MBA in US in general please feel free to reach out to me.

Sid
@SidKrishna
Hi Sid,

I have already applied for R1. What is the class strength and how many of them are Indians.
I heard that the acceptance rate at Carlson is around 41%. Is that true?

I had received a waiver for the application. Is that a positive sign ?
Any idea when can one hope to hear from the Adcom ?

Regards,
Ambar Patil

@ambar_ibm

Great! yes acceptance rate is low because we want to make sure we get the best students who can be succesful and add value to the classes.
your class strength will be about 115..
my class strength is 98 and we have about 9 indians..
Its great that you received a waiver congrats..
You can start hearing once they have looked at all the applications for this round have they given you a date for response yet?

@SidKrishna
Thanks Sid. So seems it is kinda tough to make it to Carlson !!
@coolsibs

Hi,

Sorry for the late reply.

I think we have a very strong curriculum and faculty when it comes to strategy and finance..