But ISB also takes low GMAT scores....

Hi, Gave my GMAT yesterday. Got a score of 660 (86 percentile) and am looking at getting into a good Business school for a one year MBA. Ideally would like an admission into ISB. I have an Engineering degree. and a work experience of 20 …

Hi, Gave my GMAT yesterday.

Got a score of 660 (86 percentile) and am looking at getting into a good Business school for a one year MBA.

Ideally would like an admission into ISB. I have an Engineering degree. and a work experience of 20 years. of which 15 is in marketing and sales of financial products.

Very keen to take a break from work and do an MBA. Acads were quite decent.

WHile a very high GMAT score is always helpful for admissions, ISB also takes many students with low scores also.(see link below)

http://www.isb.edu/pgp/life/index_life.html?topic=gmat.html

Wanted to hear from anyone who has got into ISB or any other good Business School with a middling GMAT score.

Is age going to work against me?

What about Nanyang, National University or AIM? Are they good schools?

Would love to get some feedback.

Hi yash,

U need not worry abt it.There are several factors they consider when joining a gud B-School.U hav a pretty decent score and a vast experience i think this culd be add a grt amount of weightage.I think u can try for some gud B-Schools in US also.U can easily get through ISB...One more thing age doesn't matters in the management studies.
Abt nanyang ..it is really gud b-school u can try for tat too.It ranks no:1 B- school in Asia.. accr to Asia Inc.
Regarding AIM -Manila...It ranks 4 in the best Asian B-schools..accr to Asia Inc.

best wishes
austin

Low Scores in ISB ? Our very own W-Mod Simba had a 640 and was admitted not once but twice to ISB

I know of one more instance 3years ago (hence don't know if its relevant still) of someone with a 660 (dunno if you can call that low) with 4years exp to get into ISB.

Arun