BANK OF BARODA Recruitment 2018-19

THINGS TO KNOW BEFORE JOINING BANK OF BARODA PGDBF

ABOUT BARODA MANIPAL FROM A 21st Batch (2017-2018) PO

Hello Friends here I am sharing my experience in BMSB (Baroda Manipal School of Banking, Bangalore).

Before you even think about applying for this course you should know about BMSB, I am a 21st batch student of BMSB currently under training. I am writing this anonymously because of obvious reasons.

1.The course provided by BMSB is called PGDBF (post-graduation diploma in banking and finance). It consists of 3 terms – Term 1, Term 2, Term 3 and after the third term there is a special audit program for about 2 weeks.

2. Term 1 has 7 subjects, Term 2 has 7 subjects and Term 3 also has 7 subjects. Last part of this course is OJT (on the job training), which you will be completing in your branches. In BMSB, Bangalore campus you will be staying for 9 months.

3. Now talking about the Academy here, almost all faculty here are from Banking background with 35+ year experience but some of them have no relevant experience in bank.

4. Some faculty are really good (approx 2%) which will be around 3 to 4 faculty members who really know how to teach and know the subject but rest of them only know how to answer every question with “I am right because I have 35 years of experience” even if the answer they provide is logically incorrect in every universe. You really start to wonder how they survived in the banking industry. 

5. Now for students – Once you set your foot here, after a week of document submission and all, they will provide you with a user id and Password and you will have to login to BMSB website with your ID and password to access the digital content of each subject, “Yes it a digital platform study”. 

6. Each subject has different chapters and in each chapter there is 3 Sections PRE CLASS, INCLASS, & POST CLASS.