Bad personal experience at Sydenham Institute of Management

All CET aspirants Before all of those planning to join Sydenham this year prop up, there is a part of my college which all should know. Coming again I want to list down some things about Sydenham which have really never come out in the o…

All CET aspirants

Before all of those planning to join Sydenham this year prop up, there is a part of my college which all should know. Coming again I want to list down some things about Sydenham which have really never come out in the open. I am an engineer who joined Sydenham with great expectations. I missed Jamnalal by some odd 5 marks but was happy with what some used to call the 2nd most popular choice, well if there is anything to go by my experience, it turned out to be not so really pleasant exp.

I list down some points here which are going to nail down on a lot of deciding factors

i) Sydenham has the worst college timings ever. Being a government college, all these lectures are arranged by us students, which affects a lot, especially for people not staying close to sydenham. Lectures at 7 pm, 10 pm.no lectures in the day.horrible I must say. The faculty is 100 % visting, and hence we have to cater to their time.

ii) The infrastructure is just pathetic for management education. And all this talk of improving infrastructure is all bull shit, going on from the time I joined and passed out. Education, ho hum, Mumbai University, what people study at Chetna or Dalmiya, even I studied the same. As a serious study guy , I had little to study and more to merry. Exams, blah, again the same old examination method, study past 5 years papers and you are through MBA.