Australia Exp or US experience more valid from B-school Perspective?

Hi All, Sorry for the pretty odd looking title ā€¦ dearth of imagination :slight_smile: I have been a regular readr of the pagal guy forums. A brief of me is that I am an IT professional (like many of you out there) with around 4 years of experience pā€¦

Hi All,
Sorry for the pretty odd looking title ... dearth of imagination :-)

I have been a regular readr of the pagal guy forums. A brief of me is that I am an IT professional (like many of you out there) with around 4 years of experience planning for an MBA from a good US Bschool sooner than later.

My professional career sketch so far would be :

* 1.25 years in a product company doing the normal s/w engineer stuff (got an appriciation letter from the CEO for good performance and all but all just basic stuff)

* 1.5 years in another company doing more or less a more glorified form of the same.

I actually like the job (read not frustrated) however wanted to do new things, needed new challenges, life was getting to mudane, so i decided to strike out and swim.. So i landed up in Consulting .. technology consulting ..
* Did a brief stint in New Zealand as consultant to IBM
* Moved on from there to Saudi Arabia (yes :-D ) and doing the role of an EAI Consultant for the past year as a consultant for IBM Saudi Arabia for a telecom major here.

Now I am planning on moving ahead (guess the learning aspect here is running thin).
I have two options at present :
1. I have an offer to work out of Australia as a Consultant for IBM Australia or
2. I have the oppurtunity to go and do consulting in the US (though I would not have the cover of the brand name of IBM there).

Here the thing is I can do the US part even after one year in Oz also if required.

Now to the question: