Ask Anshul - 08 admit taking MBA related Qs

Hey Guys, I am a current UNC student and am starting this thread to help prospective MBA students. You can check out my old thread to see what you can expect from me. So feel free to ask me anything and everything abt an MBA in the US -…

Hey Guys,

I am a current UNC student and am starting this thread to help prospective MBA students. You can check out my old thread to see what you can expect from me.

So feel free to ask me anything and everything abt an MBA in the US - admission questions, profile evaluations, essay questions, etc. I will reply to your questions once every week to please be patient.

Good luck
Anshul

Hi,

Here's my profile, can you tell me what are my chances of walking the roads of Chapel Hill...

GMAT score - 680

Work Experience - Accenture(25 months as on 31-Aug-2009)

71% aggregate in Engg. ( I am not sure how to calculate the GPA)

Class XII - 86%, Class X - 86%

Now, if I support my profile with a nice application, what are my odds of making it to UNC?

PS: Do you know Shashank Modi? (A friend of mine, who has joined UNC this year)

Ritwik,

Thanks for your message. I do know Shashank Modi. I met him before I left for Canada. You have a competitive profile with a good company. Your work experience is on the lower side so that might be a problem. I would suggest you keep UNC at the bottom of your "stretch" schools.

Tell me a little more more about your post MBA goals and I can help you with your school selection.

hope this helps.
Anshul

Hi Anshul,
Thanks for the great service you are doing.
I'll like to ask , what is the benefit that UNC-KF derives from its proximity to RTP. I'm not very clear abt how RTP can boost MBA career chances.
I'm looking to get into consulting , but RTP is more of technical/mfg hub sorts.
So how can RTP help me get a good internship opportunities.

thanks

Anshul,
I have 6+ years of exp in IT prod development in India with a GMAT of 720.