Anyone for UC Davis GSM?

Hey, Is anyone applying or already applied for the UC Davis GSM MBA admissions Fall 2008 ?? -Priya

Hey,

Is anyone applying or already applied for the UC Davis GSM MBA admissions Fall 2008 ??

-Priya

I have applied to GSM UC Davis and today is my interview... 😃

Hey Praveen,

How did the Interview go? Did you apply for R2?

I had my interview long back and i am on waitlist.. whats your profile like?

-Priya

Yes, I had applied for R2. My interview went well. Basically same questions. Career goals and why an MBA and why at this point in time etc. The interview went on only for some 20 odd minutes.

I have about 2.5 years of experience. I am an engineer in Electronics and Communications and I work as a quality negotiator in the semiconductor industry. I am responsible for negotiating the quality of the chips that my company sources from its vendors. I plan to pursue a career in technology marketing or technology management. My GMAT score is 650 which isn't great anyway but given my usual pathetic performance in standardized tests, I am happy with this score. :)

I speak French and German besides English and have a lot of voluntary experience. I was asked questions on these things. I have worked as a part time translator/interpreter while still in undergrad school interpreting in many business meetings and conferences. The interviewer liked this aspect a lot.

What's your score and what's your profile like? Any reason why they wait listed you? UC Davis is competitive I believe but the way the interview went yesterday, I am hopeful of making it. 😃

grt! congrats!

well, i guess the reason that i am short listed is my GMAT score. i have a 640

my profile is kinda similar, i have 2.5 yrs work ex in Wipro and i am an engineer too.
yeah i guess its competitive...neways lets c.....!

Can we talk on Yahoo?
I have something very scandalous to tell you... my ID is praveenu4ia

Hi Priya/Praveen,
Good to find you ppl.